eBook McKenzie Funk ¹ eBook Of Ice and Men ePUB Ô Of Ice Kindle - ¹ agneroshetland.co

Zine Award finalist McKenzie Funk author of the 2014's Windfall The Booming Business of Global Warming takes us from the remote edges of the American Arctic to the cockpits of the rescue helicopters to the boardrooms of the international oil industry and to Washington DC where the push for “energy independence” can turn on the strength of a sailor’s knot—and on the fate of a runaway drill rig thousands of miles away Drawn from dozens of interviews in Alaska and hundreds of pages of Coast Guard reports and oil industry documents Of Ice and Men takes us to the edge of the world with today’s energy explorers whose uest for oil has stretched a line so long and thin from the rest of us that it threatens to snap PRAISE FOR McKENZIE FUNK “An intrepid journalist who brings a dizzyingly abstruse phenomenon down to a human scale” — The Wall Street Journal on Funk's 2014 book Windfall “An exceptional crafter of narrative Funk travels the globe hang.

Of Ice epub Of Ice and Men PDFZine Award finalist McKenzie Funk author of the 2014's Windfall The Booming Business of Global Warming takes us from the remote edges of the American Arctic to the cockpits of the rescue helicopters to the boardrooms of the international oil industry and to Washington DC where the push for “energy independence” can turn on the strength of a sailor’s knot—and on the fate of a runaway drill rig thousands of miles away Drawn from dozens of interviews in Alaska and hundreds of pages of Coast Guard reports and oil industry documents Of Ice and Men takes us to the edge of the world with today’s energy explorers whose uest for oil has stretched a line so long and thin from the rest of us that it threatens to snap PRAISE FOR McKENZIE FUNK “An intrepid journalist who brings a dizzyingly abstruse phenomenon down to a human scale” — The Wall Street Journal on Funk's 2014 book Windfall “An exceptional crafter of narrative Funk travels the globe hang.

[Epub] ➛ Of Ice and Men ➜ McKenzie Funk – Agneroshetland.co New Year’s Eve 2012 With the world’s easy oil supplies tapped out the energy giant Royal Dutch Shell has made an urgent 6 billion bet on finding new reserves in one of Earth’s wildest environmenNew Year’s Eve 2012 With the world’s easy oil supplies tapped out the energy giant Royal Dutch Shell has made an urgent 6 billion bet on finding new reserves in one of Earth’s wildest environments—the frigid Arctic Ocean off Alaska But the hunt for extreme oil pushes the world's biggest company past its limits and disaster strikes An oil rig the Kulluk breaks loose on the high seas and begins drifting toward the rocks of remote Kodiak Island As a winter storm builds Coast Guard helicopters race to rescue its crew and a local sailor fights to keep the rig off the rocks In the tradition of The Perfect Storm and In the Heart of the Sea Of Ice and Men is not just the firsthand story of a maritime disaster This short book is the definitive account of the mistakes that led up to it the corners Shell and its contractors cut the heroism that saved lives—and the heroism that could ultimately save neither the Kulluk nor Shell's Arctic dreams National Maga.

eBook McKenzie Funk ¹ eBook Of Ice and Men ePUB Ô Of Ice  Kindle - ¹ agneroshetland.co

eBook McKenzie Funk ¹ eBook Of Ice and Men ePUB Ô Of Ice Kindle - ¹ agneroshetland.co McKenzie Funk is an award winning magazine journalist and the author of Windfall His writing has appeared in Harper's National Geographic Rolling Stone Outside and The New York Times

3 thoughts on “Of Ice and Men

  1. Jordi Polo Carres Jordi Polo Carres says:

    eBook McKenzie Funk ¹ eBook Of Ice and Men ePUB Ô Of Ice Kindle - ¹ agneroshetland.co Of Ice epub, Of Ice and Men PDFTodas las historias de Deca intentan añadir un elemento humano las motivaciones de los actores principalesEsta historia me ha gustado especialmente porue no es el protagonista sino un hombre ue psaba por allí uien es el protagonistaAlguien ue lo único ue uiere es hacer las cosas propiamente Además las explicaciones sobre lo ue ocurre en el mar están muy bien se puede visualizar perfectamente


  2. andrew y andrew y says:

    eBook McKenzie Funk ¹ eBook Of Ice and Men ePUB Ô Of Ice Kindle - ¹ agneroshetland.co Of Ice epub, Of Ice and Men PDFUnbelievably excellent reporting and writing Period


  3. Sandra Sandra says:

    eBook McKenzie Funk ¹ eBook Of Ice and Men ePUB Ô Of Ice Kindle - ¹ agneroshetland.co Of Ice epub, Of Ice and Men PDFIt was good but told one side of the story


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *